Discussion panels

An entrepreneur’s life : setbacks and anecdotes

An adventurous disposition, an appetite for risk, a taste for the hazardous, those are all character traits often common to the entrepreneur personality. But if we go beyond the picture-perfect image of successful entrepreneurs, we often find that the setbacks, the obstacles, the detours, the unexpected and the embarrassing moments are what strength of character is made of. Philippe Télio invited a few colleagues and friends, all seasoned entrepreneurs, to share stories and anecdotes that, in time, became lessons in humility… stories they now laugh about.

null

Phil Telio

Startupfest Founder
null

Sylvain Carle

Partner at Real Ventures
null

ELIZABETH STEFANKA

PRESIDENT AND FOUNDER OF STEFANKA TECH
null

NATHALIE ASHBY

PRESIDENT AND FOUNDER OF CIBLE

Students entrepreneurs : True Stories

Discover the unique journey of young businessmen and women who began while still in school. Trough each of their unique trajectory, our panel presents entrepreneurs who managed to keep alive the spark, the vision and the determination to become successful even when faced with many obstacles.

null

Jacques Cloutier

Entrepreneurial accelerator Desjardins (AED) - Université de Sherbooke
null

Jessica Caputo

Entrepreneur, founder of Caputo Elite Goaltending School
null

Sabrina Hémond

Entrepreneur, co-founder of Unique Wool
null

FRANCIS MAHEU

PRESIDENT / FOUNDER OF FINANCE TOI MIEUX

Trend and Innovation : Health as a case study

Health is the core of our economy, of every citizen and even our society’s well-being. We gathered 4 very distinct entrepreneurs who put health innovation at the heart of their ambitious business vision. They each reveal what they think are the major opportunities and challenges that startup entrepreneurs and big business will be face with.
null

Luc Vilandré

Vice-president of Telus santé
null

Roger Simard

Pharmacist and entrepreneur
null

Vincent Nault

President of Lumed
null

Dr. Marc-André Magalhaes-Grave

Medical specialist, Omnidesk
Je m'inscris

Panels de discussion

Réalité d’entrepreneur : revers et anecdotes

Avoir un tempérament périlleux, être habité du goût du risque, se mettre en danger sont quelques traits de caractère souvent associés au profil entrepreneurial. Au-delà de l’image polie et lustrée qu’on se fait de l’entrepreneur à succès, ce sont les imprévus, les détours, les surprises et les situations embarrassantes qui constituent la force de l’expérience. Philippe Telio a invité quelques amis et collègues, tous entrepreneurs aguerris, afin qu’ils partagent leurs histoires et anecdotes, qui, avec le recul, le temps qui arrange les choses, sont devenues de belles leçons d’humilité, voire même des histoires qui se racontent en riant.

null

Phil Telio

Fondateur Startupfest
null

Sylvain Carle

Associé chez Real Ventures
null

ELIZABETH STEFANKA

PRÉSIDENTE ET FONDATRICE CHEZ STEFANKA TECH
null

NATHALIE ASHBY

PRÉSIDENTE ET FONDATRICE DE CIBLE

Étudiant.e, je suis devenu.e entrepreneur.e

Partir en affaires pendant ses études, étudiants et entrepreneurs,…

Venez découvrir le parcours de jeunes entrepreneurs qui ont démarré pendant leurs études, et leur vision pour l’avenir. À travers leur parcours respectif, le panel présente des entrepreneurs qui ont usé de contraintes rencontrées face à un besoin quotidien, pour nourrir l’étincelle, la vision et l’engagement quant à leur projet d’affaires.

null

Jacques Cloutier

Accélérateur entrepreneurial Desjardins- Université de Sherbooke
null

Jessica Caputo

Entrepreneur, Founder of Caputo Elite Goaltending School
null

Sabrina Hémond

Entrepreneure, Cofondatrice Unique Wool
null

FRANCIS MAHEU

PRÉSIDENT / FONDATEUR CHEZ FINANCE TOI MIEUX

Tendances et innovation : la santé comme cas type

La santé est au cœur de l’économie, du bien-être citoyen, de la santé d’une société. Nous avons réuni 4 entrepreneurs aux parcours différents pour qui l’innovation en santé est centrale à leur vision ambitieuse. Réunis, ils nous dévoilent quels sont les opportunités et les défis auxquels font face les entrepreneurs de très petite à plus grande échelle, quelles sont les solutions qu’ils projettent pour l’innovation en santé.
null

Luc Vilandré

Vice-président Telus santé
null

Roger Simard

Pharmacien de formation et entrepreneur
null

Vincent Nault

Président Lumed
null

Dr. Marc-André Magalhaes-Grave

Médecin spécialiste Omnidesk
Je m'inscris